Skip To Content

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Whyte's Auto Service:

reviewiconMy go-to shop
General Services, near Freeville, NY
01/20/2020

Whytes is the best. They've been so good to us!



reviewiconTrusted Mechanic
General Services, near Etna, NY
06/08/2020

Work was cheaper than competitor priced. One of the problems had a very costly replacement but Jim offered another solution for much less. Very fair prices and trustworthy mechanics. Thank you!



reviewiconKnowledgeable friendly and reliable service!
General Services, near Ithaca, NY
03/16/2020

Very knowledgeable of vehicle repairs. Got my vehicle problem identified within 30 minutes and was told exactly what the problem was. Hard to find a good mechanic, you can count on these guys!



reviewiconGreat Service
General Services, near Freeville, NY
02/05/2020

Jim and the guys always do their best to help everyone, with the best repairs and affordable pricing.



reviewiconFast and Fair
General Services, near Freeville, NY
12/20/2019

Quick and efficient service. Price was good.



reviewiconHighly Recommend
General Services, near Freeville, NY
12/11/2019

I have been to a bunch of mechanics throughout the years but Wyte's Auto service has great customer service and awesome prices. He is very family oriented. I asked him to check my new car to make sure is was safe for my children and he did. I only trust them with my vehicle now. They have never done me wrong. My new vehicle had some problems but he fixed them in a day. I had my car back the next day. I highly recommend Whyte's Auto Service for any vehicle problems you may have.



11/26/2019

We are fortunate to have a shop that I feel confident just dropping the car off with a note that says "brakes noisy", and the only plan is to pick it up that night after work. Jim Whyte is the owner and person who greets you at the door and he fixes cars for others as he would his own, respecting customer dignity and checkbooks without the dog and pony show found elsewhere. One experience I would like to relate as an example is when our car's air conditioner was very noisy because it's clutch was not operating properly. Whyte's removed just the clutch, adjusted it and reinstalled it rather than replacing the entire AC unit. I was shocked that this could be done since on our previous subaru with the same problem, a different shop had replaced the entire air conditioner compressor at about 10X the cost. Whyte's does the right thing.



  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Mitchell1
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 01/20/2020
Whytes is the best. They've been so good to us!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 607-844-4281 X